Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Hector
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 17, 2017
    A bit of a drive if you need to do some shopping / dinner
    Nice bed, has a rustic style, very calm
    eric
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 16, 2017

    Must stay when in Compiegne

    The hosts were amazing! They were super friendly, warm and welcoming and despite being very pregnant Chloe was charming and helpful, making amazing breakfasts and helping my son who was not feeling well. Great location, great property, and great hosts made for a memorable stay for myself, my son, and my father!
    EricKuyer
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018
    Very Nice hotel. Beautiful buildings. Nice people. Good breakfast
    Dan
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 28, 2018

    Just fix a couple of small issues and it would be 10/10.

    No fresh air - no window. We travelled for 6 weeks and the breakfast was below par. Why couldn't they add some fruit, cheese, meat or a Nespresso machine. Coffee was often cold. My laptop would not connect to their router. The only place I had this problem.
    Chloe the host was very helpful. The room and shower and bed was very good.
    Simon
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 26, 2018
    Getting checked in was a bit of a hassle as was paying for the room due to miscommunications although they were nice and did their best. As a solution I would suggest contacting the guest earlier in the week before they stay to communicate arrival times as we were driving and I couldn't contact you when you rang. I'd say this is a better property for a few days or a week stay than the 1 night we stayed.
    The room was lovely with a big modern bathroom, comfortable bed and little lounge area. The area around the property is forest and little villages with some great tourist sites nearby and no need to go on big roads. Plenty of parking space
    Neetha
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018
    Beautiful property
    Jennifer
    de

    Review Score

    10
    April 1, 2018

    Wonderful

    The owner was delightful and recommended a great restaurant for dinner and a marvelous Château for us to visit in the morning. We were very pleased with our stay.
    be

    Review Score

    7.5
    February 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wen
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 7, 2018
    Host was not contactable outside check in time which was really short (from 5pm to 7pm) though I tried many times the telephone number provided. There is no kettle in the room and we were not able to get any hot water for my baby at night to make formula milk as there was no one to respond. Should there was any urgent need I did not know if I would get anyone at all. In the morning they were not in breakfast room all the time, so we were quite lost at first before they noted we were there and waiting for breakfast.
    The room itself was nice but overall it was a bit below my expectations.
    Klaus
    de

    Review Score

    10
    November 30, 2017

    more than a Hotel

    Check in at Five !!!!
    Excellent breakfast, outstanding Host , individuell rooms Englisch spoken !!!!!!!
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    October 27, 2017

    A refreshing stop

    Wifi was not stable on the mobile but worked fine on laptop
    Nice breakfast with fresh baguette and croissant. Nice location - fresh air Very calm
    Eduard
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ernest christoph
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 12, 2017

    Great place, would have liked to stay longer!

    Nothing
    This is a great place! The rooms are very charismatic, well designed and comfortable. The location is great in the forest of Compiegne with a lot of things to do and see close by. The owners are really nice and willing to help you make your stay great. Thanks very much for this nice stay!
    Christine
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 29, 2017

    Beautiful property in a fabulous location, excellent accommodation and breakfast!

    Somewhere to make tea or coffee and to make a small snack on site would be useful to guests.
    The hotel is located two kilometres from Pierrefonds village which was a lovely surprise. Breakfast was excellent with home made jams etc.
    Jean-Sébastien (Ottawa)
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 4, 2017
    Very quiet environment since its located in a rural settibg. Friendly staff.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 29, 2017

    Relaxing overnight stop perfect location for dinner in Pierrefonds

    Limited breakfast choice.
    Friendly owner, spacious family room.
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 23, 2017

    A good place to stop between UK and Switzerland.

    Excellent welcome in the morning, with a talk of the history of the building. Good food. Pretty grounds.
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2017
    Good communication, even for our late check-in. Excellent rooms, beautiful environment.
    Anna
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Phil
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 25, 2017

    Recommend this place.

    Beds were made up for winter very warm night.
    Nicely decorated. Comfortable
Loading reviews...